Anita Hendy

Books for Adults and Children


"The Magic of Irish Heritage"

Books by Irish Author Anita Hendy

A Girl Called Molly

Book 1 of the Anita Hendy Trilogy


Set in an innocent Ireland of the 50s-60s, it is the tender story of a young girl and her friends growing up and the difficulties and joys that they meet with.

In this book there is a great insight into Dublin City, its buidings, parks, and of course its people. In spite of the tragedy at the end, which tends to wrench tears from you, the reader, the joy of new birth is what carries through and into the second book, ‘The Furlong Spirit.’